Meet Dr. Lee

Dr. Leakara Lee, DMD (Holistic Dentist)Dr. Lee

Dr. Lee joined us from heart of Manhattan. Dr. Lee obtained her Doctor of Dental Medicine degree at Tufts University of Dental Medicine in downtown Boston, Massachusetts. She then completed a one year General Practice Residency at the Montefiore Medical Center in New York. She practiced for four years at a private practice in the iconic Chrysler Building in the heart of New York City.

Wanting to settle in her native Canada, she returned to London, Ontario where she previously attended the University of Western Ontario for her Bachelor degree in Honours Biology.

Dr. Lee’s passion is to give health to people -- and to give back to the community both locally and internationally. She joined the Canadian Forces Reserves while undergoing her undergraduate studies as a proud Canadian. There she climbed the ranks to Lieutenant with the army logistics until heading south to Boston for dental school. During her studies in Boston she also volunteered locally and taught and tutored first, second and third year dental students in preclinic and clinical studies as a senior dental student. One of Dr. Lee’s greatest passions is to volunteer her dental services and plans to make it an annual event. So far, she has volunteered her dental services in the poorest regions of Nicaragua and Tanzania, and holds those experiences close to her heart. Her next humanitarian trip is currently in the works.

Dr. Lee currently holds a license to practice dentistry in Ontario and New York State. She is also a member of the Ontario Dental Association, Academy of General Dentistry and the London District Dental Society. Dr. Lee is a clinical instructor at the University of Western Ontario dental school.

Dr. Lee is a member of the International Academy of Oral Medicine and Toxicology and is currently pending accreditation with the Academy. She is certified in Ozone Therapy, Non-invasive Periodontal Treatment/Microscopic Plaque Analysis and Live Blood Cell Analysis.

Natural therapy and treatments have always been a core value, belief and focus of Dr. Lee. We are excited to introduce Holistic Dentistry to Victoriapark Dental.

Patient Care Team

Loading images...
loading

Sarah<br> 
Director of First Impressions<br>
<a href="mailto:sarahjoy@riverparkdental.ca">sarahjoy@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Carolina<br> 
New Patient Coordinator<br>
<a href="mailto:carolina@riverparkdental.ca">carolina@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Estelle<br> 
New Patient Coordinator<br>
<a href="mailto:estelle@riverparkdental.ca">estelle@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Mattia<br> 
Patient Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:mattia@riverparkdental.ca">mattia@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Adriana<br> 
Patient Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:adriana@riverparkdental.ca">adriana@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Courtney<br> 
Patient Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:courtney@riverparkdental.ca">courtney@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Rosaria<br> 
Patient Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:rosaria@riverparkdental.ca">rosaria@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Amy<br>
Hygiene Co-ordinator<br> 
<a href="mailto:amy@riverparkdental.ca">amy@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Claudia<br>
Hygienist<br> 
<a href="mailto:claudia@riverparkdental.ca">claudia@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Jenna<br>
Hygienist<br> 
<a href="mailto:jenna@riverparkdental.ca">jenna@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Monica<br>
Clinical Care Specialist<br> 
<a href="mailto:monica@riverparkdental.ca">monica@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Nidia<br> 
Clinical Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:nidia@riverparkdental.ca">nidia@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Caitlyn<br> 
Clinical Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:caitlyn@riverparkdental.ca">caitlyn@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Luz<br> 
Clinical Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:luz@riverparkdental.ca">luz@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Brittany<br> 
Clinical Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:brittany@riverparkdental.ca">brittany@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Daniela<br>
Clinical Care Specialist<br> 
<a href="mailto:daniela@riverparkdental.ca">daniela@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Gema<br> 
Operations Quarterback<br>
<a href="mailto:gema@riverparkdental.ca">gema@riverparkdental.ca</a>